Death and Dying, Elisabeth Kubler Ross

Dr. Kubler Ross was the second of the triplets. We have rectified her chart from the more popular 10:46 to 11:03 AM. She came to the United States because of marriage to an American, but was stymied, Mars to the Moon-Saturn conjunction from the Second house, because she was pregnant with her son Kenneth. She then changed her specialty from pediatrics to psychology where she developed her Five Stages of Grieving (interesting her ascendant is 23=5 in Pisces, the last of the zodiac).

elizabeth kubler ross
Ken Ross and Mom 1981.

More importantly though is its trine to her Saturn in the Eighth House in Scorpio, whose natural Lord is Mars, an inconjunct away. Using that Mars and sextiling to Venus in the Third (the house of brothers and sisters) we get a Yod to that Saturn that highlights her interest in respecting another’s wishes concerning their death & encouraging a fully participatory engagement towards life’s final act.  Click here to read more about the five stages.

The Ross’s were divorced in 1979 but she did not remarry which based on her Uranus in the First house at 29 Pisces and opposite an empty Seventh, was a smart move.  She was far too independent a thinker with solitary habits that would have made a difficult spouse yet perseversely, Uranus in Pisces would also make her compassionate to others i.e. non-related people.

Dr. Kubler-Ross died on August 24th 2004, in Scottsdale, Arizona. Her son Kenneth and daughter Barbara survive her.

elisabeth kubler ross.pdf

3 thoughts on “Death and Dying, Elisabeth Kubler Ross

  1. Thank you for this. I have often wondered what the chart of Dr. Kubler Ross was like. That Saturn in the eighth, and that tight square between sun and mars! My son has that in his chart. But I don’t think he has Saturn in the eighth. Thank you for this fascinating look at a fascinating person. I wonder of people always go through all the stages?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you liked it QH. As for going through all the stages, no, I think some people get stuck in a stage, I have seen that happen. They just refuse to move on…sort of like the 12 stages of AA. You meet a stage that is so difficult that it takes a long time to move on — letting go of things, habits and people is hard.


Comments are closed.